• Yuvraj Singh on Sunday was axed even as K.L
  • The 15-man squad was announced after a two-hour long selection meeting.
  • While Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami were rested, Rohit Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mumbai’s Shardul Thakur got a call-up for the series.
  • Left-handed batsman Suresh Raina was also not included in the squad.
  • The five-match ODI series begins on August 20 at Dambulla.

Read more…