Sky Sports – WATCH: Did Rory Burns catch Grant Elliott cleanly in NatWest T20 Blast?

Summary

  • WATCH: Did Rory Burns catch Grant Elliott cleanly in NatWest T20 Blast?
  • Elliott reprieved as third umpire sticks with soft signal of not out Last Updated: 26/08/17 12:52am Catch or no catch?
  • Watch Rory Burns’ attempt in the deep and decide for yourself Rory Burns was certain he caught Grant Elliott cleanly in Surrey’s NatWest T20 Blast quarter-final against Birmingham, but third umpire, Jeremy Lloyds, did not overturn the on-field call of not out.
  • Grant Elliott hit a match-winning 59no for Birmingham Rob Key added: “As soon as the on-field umpires gave it not out, there wasn’t enough evidence to overturn – but I’m not so sure why you need the soft signal?
  • “The non-dismissal proved costly for Surrey, with Elliott, on 46 at the time and with his side still needing 58 runs to win, going on to strike an unbeaten 59 as the visitors chased down 205 with four balls to spare.


Read more…