Glamorgan Cricket: Captain Hogan wants ‘much better’ Championship year

Glamorgan captain Michael Hogan is demanding a much better Championship showing, after finishing seventh in Division Two in 2017.

Matthew Maynard laments T20 batting influence

Former England and Glamorgan batsman Matthew Maynard says the influence of T20 cricket has caused problems for openers in longer forms of the game.

Cricket Ireland: Graham Ford schedules warm-up games before Pakistan Test

Cricket Ireland has arranged two inter-squad training matches in the build up to next month's Test against Pakistan.

Australia ball-tampering: Matt Renshaw backs Cameron Bancroft to recover from ban

Matt Renshaw has backed Australia team-mate Cameron Bancroft to return stronger from his nine-month ban for his part in the ball-tampering scandal.

Glamorgan Cricket: Chris Cooke named new vice-captain

Glamorgan have appointed wicketkeeper-batsman Chris Cooke as their new vice-captain for the 2018 season.

Charlotte Edwards: Former England captain named Hampshire director of women’s cricket

Former England captain Charlotte Edwards has been named Hampshire's new director of women's cricket.

Glamorgan Cricket: Kiran Carlson revives county against students

Cardiff University student Kiran Carlson saved Glamorgan blushes with a battling 69 not out to allow the county to declare 32 runs behind Cardiff MCCU.

Glamorgan Cricket: Carey impresses against Cardiff MCCU

Glamorgan seamer Lukas Carey turned in their most impressive figures of 4-39 as Cardiff MCCU battled to 249 all out in their three-day friendly.

Dean Elgar: South Africa opening batsman joins Surrey for start of season

Surrey have signed South Africa batsman Dean Elgar as an overseas player for the first two months of the season.

Ireland men and women to play T20 double-header against India and Bangladesh

Ireland women's team will play Bangladesh at Malahide on 29 June as part of a T20 double-header with the men facing India later in the day.


Ashes 2017-18: Of fantasy flight and angry croc – Tradition on...

During a warm-up game against Queensland in the 1990-91 Ashes, David Gower snuck out to a nearby airfield to fly a Tiger Moth biplane dangerously low above the Carrara Oval.