India – New Delhi: Forget T20 leagues!


  • The inaugural edition of the T10 Cricket League will take place next month at Sharjah International Cricket Stadium, UAE.
  • Apart from scores of current cricketers, the teams also feature some former players like India’s Virender Sehwag, former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi and former Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara.
  • The teams mostly comprise of players from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Windies and UAE.
  • “T10 Cricket League is the evolution of the cricket game, from 50 over games down to 10 over games.
  • Weekend tournaments are the most awaited because the T10 Cricket league is meant to maximise audience’s leisure over the weekends and it lasts for only four days,” it added.

Read more…