(India) – Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 is over and it’s time for new T20 league — Canadian T20 League.


  • The league will consist of marquee players such as Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Darren Sammy, Lasith Malinga, Steve Smith, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, David Miller and Dwayne Bravo, and teams will pick players through a draft which will take place on 31 May.
  • From Cricket Canada perspective, we would like to help them develop players and national team programs which can be incredible and it will help them compete in ICC ODI World Cup 2022.
  • So, we will target them as they have seen international cricket and players and we also want them to introduce their kids about cricket so may be the second generation can play cricket for Canada.
  • What is the reason behind putting tagline ‘Cricket Comes Home’ for the Canadian T20 League?
  • There is a simple reason behind it, because the first international cricket game was played in North America (Canada and USA in 1844 at St.

Read more…