in ,

BCCI to host 2000+ matches in upcoming domestic season

Sify – [India], July 18 (ANI): The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced its plans to host over 2000 matches in the upcoming 2018-19 domestic season.


  • The domestic cricket season 2018-19 will take place in August with Duleep Trophy across various age groups in the men’s and women’s category, an official release noted.
  • The tournament will have nine teams each in Elite Group A and B and 10 teams in the Elite Group C.
  • The team that qualifies for quarter-finals from the Plate group will be promoted to Elite Group C in the next season.
  • The top two teams that qualify for the quarter-finals from Elite Group C will be promoted to Elite Group A & B in the next season.
  • The senior women’s team will commence their domestic season with the T20 Challenger Trophy.

Read more…

What do you think?

Written by Cric Editor

Sri Lanka Sports Minister Calls On ICC To Come Out With ‘Simple, Clear’ Rules On Ball Tampering

Indian domestic cricket to witness over 2000 matches in 2018-19 season