Sporting News – West Indies captain Carlos Brathwaite will accept any sanctions that come his way after holding up play to question incorrect no-ball calls during the third Twenty20 against Bangladesh.
- West Indies captain Carlos Brathwaite will accept any sanctions that come his way after holding up play to question incorrect no-ball calls during the third Twenty20 against Bangladesh.
- Umpire Tanvir Ahmed ruled West Indies paceman Oshane Thomas had twice overstepped the front line in the early stages of the home side’s run chase in Mirpur.
- MORE: MCG curator brushes off criticism over lifeless Boxing Day wicketBoth free-hits were hit for six and, after being informed of the errors by the dressing room, Brathwaite spoke to Tanvir and fellow on-field official Masudur Rahman before holding a conversation with match referee Jeff Crowe on the edge of the outfield, delaying proceedings for around eight minutes.
- The tourists’ skipper revealed after the game – which West Indies won by 50 runs to clinch a 2-1 series victory – how he had spoken to Crowe about the standard of officiating after the previous game, during which they had twice successfully overturned lbw decisions with the assistance of the review system.
- “I didn’t accuse them of cheating but I made my point clear to the match referee that every 50-50 decision in the ODI series and T20I series up to that point went against us.