in

‘Atrocious’: Michael Holding slams umpires as Aussies trump West Indies

Fox Sports Australia – Holding, a former Windies fast bowler turned commentator, unleashed on the officials after captain Jason Holder successfully reviewed an LBW decision when he was initially given out — incorrectly — for the second time.

Summary

  • Holding, a former Windies fast bowler turned commentator, unleashed on the officials after captain Jason Holder successfully reviewed an LBW decision when he was initially given out — incorrectly — for the second time.
  • World Cup hero’s unthinkable call on being droppedHolding’s spray came after umpire Ruchira Palliyaguruge took his time raising his finger as Adam Zampa and his teammates appealed for an LBW decision when Holder missed a sweep shot.
  • Holder threw his head back in dismay and consulted with his partner before going upstairs, where Hawkeye said the ball was missing leg stump.
  • Bowling from around the wicket, the Aussie all-rounder struck Holder on the pad but on that occasion Hawkeye said the ball had pitched outside leg stump and the skipper was allowed to remain at the crease.
  • First he was judged to have inside edged Mitchell Starc to wicketkeeper Alex Carey, but upon review, the ball missed the bat and the noise that could be heard was the pill scraping Gayle’s off stump.


Read more…

What do you think?

Written by Cric Editor

The 2019 Cricket World Cup matches have started. Here’s how you can watch.

Black Caps to host England in T20 at Saxton Oval