IPL 2019 Auction: 8 teams spend Rs 106.80 crore on 60 players

Bairstow has been picked up by Sunrisers for £240,000 after a prolific year in limited-overs cricket, hitting four one-day global centuries, with only Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma scoring more ODI runs than his 1,025.

IPL 2019: Wanted to click a selfie with Virat Kohli, will now play with...

“How would you feel if from wanting one selfie with Virat Kohli you are told that you will play with him in the next IPL?

Thaosen plays Old Campion Cricket ground’s new pitch

BHOPAL: The Old Campion Cricket Ground of capital city is all set to host National level tournaments.

‘Disrespectful, silly’ Kohli blasted by former pace great Johnson

Former Australian pace spearhead Mitchell Johnson Wednesday blasted India captain Virat Kohli as "disrespectful" and "silly" in his approach to fellow skipper Tim Paine during the Perth Test.

Australia vs India: What Ishant Sharma said to Ravindra Jadeja to spark heated stoush...

The most vulgar abuse during the second Test came from the mouth of India veteran Ishant Sharma and was directed at teammate Ravindra Jadeja.

Ireland’s central player contracts are finalised

A total of 19 central player contracts have been offered and accepted for 2019 - 16 full-time contracts, with three players on part-time contracts as they are still playing English County cricket: The 19 are Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase George Dockrell, Tyrone Kane, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, James McCollum, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, William Porterfield, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon Simi Singh Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson and Craig Young .


Alastair Cook is set to receive a knighthood in the new year's honours, according to reports.

Sindhu stands out in a big week for Indian sport (Column: Just Sport)

Indian sports fans had plenty to cheer for over a week as Pusarla Venkata Sindhu, Indian cricket and hockey teams were out-performing to be world beaters.

IPL Auction 2019: Varun Chakravarthy has potential to play for India, says Harbhajan Singh

Unheralded architect-turned-cricketer Varun Chakravarthy Tuesday fetched a sensational bid of Rs 8.4 crore, more than 40 times his base price, but veteran Yuvraj Singh went unsold in an IPL players auction that had an unmissable Caribbean flavour to it.